Sunday, 6 September 2009

Chris And Cosey - Trance

The second post-Throbbing Gristle album from Chris & Cosey, came out in 1982.

If you've not heard this album you'll not believe it came out in 1982 - so ahead of its time in terms of electronics, sampling etc. This is much more accessible than much of the original TG output, and some of it could be played in clubs today and sound current as fuck.

I've got a remix album somewhere, which came out on T&B vinyl - will stick it up when I come across it but this masterpiece will do just now.

We're just about to go and check out the TG-soundtracked A=P=P=A=R=I=T=I=O=N exhibition at the Tramway in Glasgow for a bit of culture on a Sunday afternoon. It's only on for a few more weeks so figured we'd better go while we're in the mood.

Culture? On a Sunday? Whatever next...

Chris And Cosey - Trance --> LINK REMOVED AT REQUEST OF BAND
A1 - Cowboys In Cuba
A2 - Lost
A3 - The Giants Feet
A4 - Impulse
B1 - Re-Education Through Labour
B2 - Secret
B3 - Until
B4 - The Gates Of Ancient Cities

Buy it here --> NEW LINK