Wednesday, 15 April 2009

Andrew Weatherall - Double Gone Radio Vol 1

Just in case anyone doesn't have it, here's Vol 1 of Mr Weatherall's Double Gone Radio. It appeared last October on the Rotters Golf Club website. So I guess that means it'll be a biannual treat then...?

Another excellent tracklisting as you can see, including an as-yet-unavailable track by the man himself.

Andrew Weatherall - Double Gone Radio Vol 1
1. El Tecolote / Calvin Cool (white label)
2. Boy with the Be-Bop Glasses / The Dawn Breakers (Omni Recordings)
3. Black Denim Trousers and Motorcycle Boots / The Cheers (Atlantic)
4. Old Fat Benny / Raw Meat (Sleazy records)
5. Rockit N' Roll / J.D. Smith (Ambassador Records)
6. Final Kick / The Tall Boys (Big Beat)
7. Feel Like a Woman / Selfish Cunt (Sparrow's Tear)
8. R+B Paul / Sleaford Mods (A52 Sounds)
9. Visions Arise / S.C.U.M. (loog)
10. I'm Good, I'm Gone (Metronomy Remix) / Lykke Li (679)
11. All the Little Things that Make Life Worth Leaving / Andrew Weatherall (Rotters Golf Club)
12. Paranoiaclaustrophobia / Basement 5 (Island)
13. Hatbox (Bees Version) / Lark (Care in the Community)
14. Tardis (Brendan Lynch Remix) / Lark (Care in the Community)
15. Visit Colonel / The Oh Sess (Tomlab)
16. Dole Drums (The Wolfe Howard Theme) / Billy Childish and the MBEs