Sunday, 10 May 2009

Propaganda - Wishful Thinking

A remix album from the mid 80s, but don't let that put you off. This sees Bob Kraushaar & Paul Morley(!) remixing the band's debut album, A Secret Wish. I've always been a sucker for albums like this, and was inspired to put it up by Castles In Space's recent League Unlimited Orchestra post.

This album was released in Europe as a souvenir of Propaganda's Autumn 1985 outside world tour (against the band's wishes, but ZTT were on a mission at this point). I didn't manage to catch them live (partly because their live drummer was Steve Jansen from Japan) but was too young for that sort of behaviour.

The tracks are all mixed together, so there's two files - one for each side.

Propaganda - Wishful Thinking
A1 - Abuse
A2 - Machined
A3 - Laughed
A4 - Loving
B1 - Jewelled
B2 - Loved
B3 - Abuse
B4 - Thought

Buy it here


Anonymous said...

Just want to say that I am loving this blog. I especially like the trancy tracks you put up as that is a genre that I dont know as much about. My favorite track so far is Projective VIsion - Apocolypse, but also LA Synthesis, Stefan RObbers, Atom Heart. Got any more dark trance like Projective Vision?